top of page
  • Writer's picture18cheunga

Parent Teacher Conferences

Ever since the 7th grade, I have been volunteering for Parent Teacher Conferences. This is not just because I needed and wanted the hours, but because it was an enjoyable experience for me to help the teachers and parents find what they are looking for. This year, I assisted Jim Napolitano, my Math SL teacher. Jim is one of my favorite teachers at BSGE because he puts a lot of hard work and effort into his classes and really teaches his students not just the course material, but also how to succeed in life. For this one day, I wanted to return the favor and help make his conferences just a little bit easier.


This was Day 2 of PTC, so it would be a half day. It started like any other school day, but I started getting sick the day before. That is why when PTC began, I was not feeling too good. For most of the four hours of volunteering, I had to sit because my head constantly felt dizzy. I felt really guilty for Jim and my partner because I was not doing the best I could. Luckily, they did not hold this against me and supported me instead. Jim even gave me some candy for energy. Once in a while, I regained some health and was able to work hard. I participated in timing the conferences and knocking on the door when time was up. It was busy at first, but calmed down towards the end. At 3:00 PM, we put the chairs away and PTC was done. Now, I was able to go home and take a nap.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Senior Art Show: March 23, 2017

I chose to volunteer for the senior art show to get an idea of how it would be for my own grade next year. Prior to this year, I never paid much attention to the senior art shows. I remember one yea

Seventh Grade Interviews

I never really cared for seventh grade interviews, but this year, I wanted to give it a try because of the fact that I never thought about it. In previous years, I heard about the seventh grade inter

bottom of page