top of page
  • Writer's picture18cheunga

Dodgeball: November 4, 2016


Today was by far the best dodgeball day ever. The teams were done a little differently

this time and that is why it was so much more fun. At first, the club organized teams like usual,

by different grades and gender so each team was fairly distributed. However, some senior girls came to the cafeteria a while after the club started, and they started doing a senior girls vs. 7th graders game. It was really intense and even though there seemed to be no hope for the senior side (it was about three girls to ten 7th graders), the girls made a comeback by catching a lot of the balls and getting the other side out. After that game, instead of following the normal teams again, Mr. Rabinowitz decided to do a senior girls vs. senior boys game, which was just as intense. I was really happy because I took some nice pictures for the yearbook, which will be awesome for the seniors. After this game, we all decided to have random games between grades because it was a lot more fun like that. So games like juniors vs. seniors or two grades vs. another two grades happened. Today was definitely more interesting than other days of dodgeball because of these improv groups. Also, a lot of my friends came as well, so I was not alone like usual. :)

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dodgeball: April 21, 2017

It has been a while since I last wrote about dodgeball club because the other days after the last entry was a bit boring and repetitive. However, today was a memorable day because it was the first do

Dodgeball: February 17, 2017

Today’s dodgeball club was so stressful but fun. One of my friends did not go, so I was sad about that. At first, I was not in the mood to play because I did not feel like it. Then there was a Juni

Dodgeball: February 10, 2017

Dodgeball was actually fun today because a lot of my grade came, including girls (which they never come except my two friends). The games were decent because it was not too hectic like usual so I can

bottom of page