top of page
  • Writer's picture18cheunga

Dodgeball: February 17, 2017

Today’s dodgeball club was so stressful but fun. One of my friends did not go, so I was sad about that. At first, I was not in the mood to play because I did not feel like it. Then there was a Juniors vs. Seniors game which I had a lot of fun in. At the end of that game, it was only me vs. a senior girl, Rena. It was great because my classmates were all cheering my name and that really motivated me. There were many times when I almost got her out, but I did not throw hard enough. However, my throwing was definitely getting a lot better which I am super happy about. Sadly, I lost that game, but I lasted longer than I expected. I also already knew I would probably lose because Rena is on the softball team, and she can throw. It was still fun because I got a lot of motivation from my friends. :)


The other games went by with a blur. Some of my other friends who rarely play sports came and I convinced them to play too. Even though we didn’t do much, it was still fun to end the week of school hanging out with my friends before break.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dodgeball: April 21, 2017

It has been a while since I last wrote about dodgeball club because the other days after the last entry was a bit boring and repetitive. However, today was a memorable day because it was the first do

Dodgeball: February 10, 2017

Dodgeball was actually fun today because a lot of my grade came, including girls (which they never come except my two friends). The games were decent because it was not too hectic like usual so I can

Dodgeball: February 3, 2017

Today’s dodgeball club was fun at first and then got a bit boring. The games at the beginning were fun because there was enough room to roam without it being super crowded; games were usually two gra

bottom of page