top of page
  • Writer's picture18cheunga

Dodgeball: January 13, 2017

I thought today’s dodgeball club would be really fun because a lot more 11th graders came to play, but was I wrong. It started out pretty fun because games went something like “Seniors vs. Juniors”. However, as time passed, more seniors were playing, so they dominated a lot of the games, and the teams were too big to actually enjoy the games. In the end, I was actually really mad because rather than a max of approximately 10 people per team, the people in charge of the club were making games with around 20 people! Games went something like “Seniors and 7th graders vs. 8th, 9th, 10th, AND 11th”. At that point, I stopped playing because it was not fun. I would either stay in the back because there were too many people or go towards the front but get out quicker. That was why this week’s dodgeball club angered me so much. I wish they made teams smaller so people had a chance to actually play. With larger teams, it was hard to do much because the opponent would just aimlessly throw and it would hit somebody among the large crowd of people. One game that was fun to watch was when senior boys went against senior girls. I also managed to take some nice pictures for yearbook because most of the seniors were wearing their senior hoodies, so that looked cool.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dodgeball: April 21, 2017

It has been a while since I last wrote about dodgeball club because the other days after the last entry was a bit boring and repetitive. However, today was a memorable day because it was the first do

Dodgeball: February 17, 2017

Today’s dodgeball club was so stressful but fun. One of my friends did not go, so I was sad about that. At first, I was not in the mood to play because I did not feel like it. Then there was a Juni

Dodgeball: February 10, 2017

Dodgeball was actually fun today because a lot of my grade came, including girls (which they never come except my two friends). The games were decent because it was not too hectic like usual so I can

bottom of page