top of page
  • Writer's picture18cheunga

Yearbook: October 20, 2016

We began to really plan out the pages of the yearbook today. We paired up in threes and I decided to focus on “Student Life”. I was with two ninth graders, and I had to lead most of the discussion because they were new to the school, so they did not know a whole lot of the clubs. “Student Life” is basically the events, clubs/activities, and sports sections. At least, that is what I have listed for now. We basically worked together to come up with the whole list of clubs and events that we can photograph and include in the yearbook, including the sports teams we have. I did not realize we had so many clubs at this school! I then planned the basic layout of how many pages each category gets. This is not definite yet, but there is already over 16 pages for this section!

I think yearbook is coming along really well. At first, I was not sure if I would actually enjoy it because I was the only 11th grader in the club, and these things are more fun when you have people you know with you. However, I have gotten to know the 9th and 12th graders more,

so it is a fun bonding experience for me.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yearbook: March 16, 2017

Last day of yearbook! I can’t believe this whole yearbook will be done very soon. It felt like yesterday when I first joined yearbook very clueless. Now, we are adding our finishing touches to each

Yearbook: February 16, 2017

I did not really do anything in Yearbook today due to the Junior meeting after school. When I got to Yearbook at around 4:00, I just looked at the pages we completed. We also had to think of a new l

Yearbook: January 26, 2017

I finally finished the major parts of the Spirit Week spread! Finally, I have completed something; I felt like I wasn’t doing enough the whole time until now. During the club time, I finished reposi

bottom of page