top of page
  • Writer's picture18cheunga

Yearbook October 13, 2016

Today, James from Josten’s came to tell us about new features on the yearbook design website and show us different ideas for the yearbook cover. It was cool to see the different ideas that other schools came up with. We all agreed on a black cover, but were conflicted by what the theme is. Some of the ideas included a word collage, something with our mascot, and a polaroid with a picture sticking out. We were thinking about a mix of all three where there was a polaroid with a picture of the bee, and words behind the camera.


After discussing the cover of the yearbook, Mr. Mehan showed us the website where we design the yearbook. He showed us some of the widgets and how to add simple things like images and text. James also showed us the new features of the editing that were not there last year. I found this whole process of creating the yearbook really cool. We basically design the whole yearbook from a website, and receiving the physical copy will be very satisfying.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yearbook: March 16, 2017

Last day of yearbook! I can’t believe this whole yearbook will be done very soon. It felt like yesterday when I first joined yearbook very clueless. Now, we are adding our finishing touches to each

Yearbook: February 16, 2017

I did not really do anything in Yearbook today due to the Junior meeting after school. When I got to Yearbook at around 4:00, I just looked at the pages we completed. We also had to think of a new l

Yearbook: January 26, 2017

I finally finished the major parts of the Spirit Week spread! Finally, I have completed something; I felt like I wasn’t doing enough the whole time until now. During the club time, I finished reposi

bottom of page