top of page
  • Writer's picture18cheunga

Yearbook: November 3, 2016

Today’s yearbook meeting was very productive. First, I took some pictures of clubs that were going on today (Orchestra and Board Game Club). I then uploaded all the pictures I took from Spirit Week so far to the yearbook-creating website so that everyone can view them. I am so happy with the pictures I took because they came out really cute and showed a lot of school spirit. During lunch for the past four days, I took pictures on my camera of each day of the Spirit Week. There were combinations of candids and posed pictures that came out really nice.


After uploading the 80-something number of pictures I had (yep, a lot), I separated each of them into the categories, like Student Life into Clubs, Spirit Week, etc. I like to be really organized, so this was satisfying to have everything all nice and neat. Once I finished all the organizing, I worked with some of the seniors to replan how many pages will be needed for my section of “Student Life” because there were a bit too many. We wrote everything on the board to reorganize and finally came up with an outcome. Luckily, we were able to cut down some pages and mix different clubs together on certain pages.


I thought today’s meeting was really useful because we got a lot done. I can tell that we are making a lot of progress, which is good considering we have a large deadline by the end of December.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yearbook: March 16, 2017

Last day of yearbook! I can’t believe this whole yearbook will be done very soon. It felt like yesterday when I first joined yearbook very clueless. Now, we are adding our finishing touches to each

Yearbook: February 16, 2017

I did not really do anything in Yearbook today due to the Junior meeting after school. When I got to Yearbook at around 4:00, I just looked at the pages we completed. We also had to think of a new l

Yearbook: January 26, 2017

I finally finished the major parts of the Spirit Week spread! Finally, I have completed something; I felt like I wasn’t doing enough the whole time until now. During the club time, I finished reposi

bottom of page