top of page
  • Writer's picture18cheunga

Yearbook: January 19, 2017

Today was, I think, the most productive day of yearbook for me. Last week, I thought I was productive, but the things I did last week was a bit useless because I changed everything about my Spirit Week spreadsheet. This week, I had to change the whole layout because it did not tie all the pictures or captions together. Luckily, Kyra found a really nice template for Spirit Week, so Mr. Mehan helped me put the template together for our yearbook. There were so many things I did not know about on the website and Mr. Mehan taught me a lot of tips. We made the whole layout of the template so that when I get home, I can just put in all the pictures and start making captions.


I am so happy that I finally understand what I need to do. Before, I was feeling very insecure about my capabilities because I am new at this and did not have any confidence as to what I wanted. Now, I know what I want and know what I need to do to achieve that, so I am very happy about that.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yearbook: March 16, 2017

Last day of yearbook! I can’t believe this whole yearbook will be done very soon. It felt like yesterday when I first joined yearbook very clueless. Now, we are adding our finishing touches to each

Yearbook: February 16, 2017

I did not really do anything in Yearbook today due to the Junior meeting after school. When I got to Yearbook at around 4:00, I just looked at the pages we completed. We also had to think of a new l

Yearbook: January 26, 2017

I finally finished the major parts of the Spirit Week spread! Finally, I have completed something; I felt like I wasn’t doing enough the whole time until now. During the club time, I finished reposi

bottom of page