top of page
  • Writer's picture18cheunga

Applebee's Fundraiser

Updated: Apr 6, 2018

Senior Council participates in the annual Applebee’s Fundraiser! To raise money for upcoming senior dues, such as graduation, prom, and senior trip, the Class of 2018 signed up for an Applebee’s Fundraiser. This event was unique because rather than just purchasing food from the restaurant and earning a percent off of the profits, we actually participated in serving customers! I had never done this before prior to this year and I wish I joined Girls Softball just so I could do this multiple times. Other than the fact that I was sick during the event (feeling like death), I really enjoyed it.


I invited many family members and I am forever grateful that they came to support. Not only did my parents come but some of my aunts and uncles–and two baby cousins–who live somewhat far away, decided to show up too. We all ate some pancakes and bacon and I had a good time.


When I first arrived to Applebee’s, about one hour early, I helped set up the tables with plates and napkins. I also assisted in making small labels/signs for all the items we were raffling. This included beauty products, glass cups, and movie tickets with popcorn. Most of the items were provided by me because I never planned on using the products, and it was a good thing we had so many raffle items. We made a decent amount of money on them! At the end of the event, we all bussed the tables, even those who refused to bus at first. This was a nice bonding experience because we all came together and worked on this successfully as a group.


Thank you to everyone who came and showed their support for the Graduating Class of 2018. Without you, we never would have been able to accomplish something as amazing as this. At the end of the day, we made a good amount of money, but what was most important was the fact that the grade and families came together.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page